Board of Directors

Dick DeVille, President

Steve Smith, Vice President

Dan Coolidge, Treasurer

Alastair Baker

Rob Hylton

Betsy Scanlin



Sarah Russell

Executive director

Sarah joined the museum in early 2017. Her focus is to increase educational and community programming, build sustainable partnerships, curate ambitious exhibits and upgrade the museum's technology to make history more relevant to all ages. 



Samantha Long

Preservation Officer

Samantha has been with the museum since 2014 and is passionate about preserving the cultural heritage of Carbon County. She is instrumental in archival research, exhibits and can recommend a book on any subject housed within our walls.

Make an appointment for research with Samantha here.